Research Facilities

[ Lab Booking ]

 


Our laboratories List of instruments

 

Our laboratories

Visual Appearance Lab (IB-1038)


Visual appearance represents the comprehensive description of visual behavior of physical objects which is formulated by International Commission on Illumination (CIE). This laboratory dedicates on development of various types of equipment for obtaining the visual, physical, photometric, reflection and translucent behaviors of real 3D objects, including ultra-high definition color 3D scanner, multiview and camera array, LED array photography, radiometric photography, 3D printer et. al.. It is also a maker-friendly environment to facilitate the research on the measurement of visual appearance and to archive ultra-high quality realistic 3D digital models.

 

Intelligent Space Lab (IB-1039)


The laboratory focuses on interactions between new-type lighting, display device and human eye in a living house. In this laboratory, the walls and the floors have embedded 34 light sensors, as well as using a variety of high performance color measurement devices to observe the interaction among lighting equipment, color device and the human emotions. Through a combination of different lighting and audio-visual devices, it is possible to simulate the living environment of general people, and find out the most suitable combination between the indoor ambient light illuminance and color temperature.

 

Radiation Metrology Lab (IB-1042)


The lab aims to provide measurement of the bidirectional reflectance distribution function (BRDF) of opaque surfaces. The measurement helps to define how colored light is reflected at surfaces of various materials and textures in order to meet specific design requirements. The lighting condition of the lab is strictly dark to meet requirements of the BRDF measurement. In addition, the lab is also equipped with psychophysiological measuring instruments, such as the electroencephalography (EEG) measurement.

 

 Lighting Research Lab  (IB-1043)


The purpose of this lab is to construct a complete optical radiation measurement technology platform, and aim at providing the optical testing equipment and the environment for topics in lighting and color. The existing major equipment includes: integrating sphere type standard calibration light source, CCD-based imaging colorimeters, illuminance chroma meter and spectrometer. Lab has also set the vibration isolation optical table as well as light source device fabrication and testing platform. In the future, we will continue to purchase the total luminous flux, luminous intensity distribution, spectrum and chromaticity measurement system.

 

Color and Lighting Design Lab (IB-1044)


The lab aims to provide a real lighting space for psychophysical studies of the impacts of color and lighting on visual perception and cognition, such as color appearance, color emotion and light quality (CIE Division 1), as well as studies of interior lighting design such as visual comfort and glare (CIE Division 3 and EN12464 guidelines). Luminaires and instruments used in this lab include RGB LED wall-washers, asymmetrical-light-distribution LED wall-washers, LED track lights, LED panel lights, stage lighting system, wired and wireless lighting control systems.

 

Color Engineering Lab (IB-1045)


The lab aims to support advanced researches on color and image quality based on vision science. Our academic strengths are in the fields of color imaging technology and illumination  engineering. The lab not only has various measuring instruments and calibration targets, but also provides standard light sources to perform color rendering studies for solid-state lighting. The lab also collects a large number of color samples with different surface properties for related studies.

 

Comments are closed.

研究空間與設備

【 實驗室預訂】

 


實驗室簡介 儀器設備列表

 

實驗室簡介

 

視覺外貌實驗室(IB-1038)


材質視覺為國際照明委員會 (CIE) 所制訂用來描述材質之外貌表現。本實驗室設備著重發展各種用於擷取物體的視覺、物理光度學反射穿透特性之技術,例如自主發展各式高解析度彩色3D掃描機、多視角與陣列式相機、陣列LED照相設備、天體式環景照相設備、3D印表機等。實驗室建構友善創客環境,提供自主發展視覺外貌測量所需之研究環境,以便建構超高品質之擬真3D數位化模型。

 

智慧空間實驗室(IB-1039)


本實驗室著眼於在一個居家空間中,探討新型照明、顯示設備與人眼三者之交互作用。在實驗室內地板與牆壁中共嵌入34顆光感應器,以及採用各種高性能色彩測量設備,以觀察照明設備、彩色顯示器與人體情緒的互動。透過不同照明與視聽設備之結合,模擬國人居家生活情境,研究最適合放鬆的室內環境光照度與色溫之組合。

 

光輻量測實驗室(IB-1042)


本實驗室的設置目的為測量物體表面之雙向反射分布函數 (bidirectional reflectance distribution function; BRDF) 以了解各種不透明材質的表面反射特性,有助於表面材質與色彩的量測與設計。本實驗室採暗室設計,以達上述量測之需求。

 

照明研究實驗室(IB-1043)


本實驗室設立之目的為建構完整之光輻射量測技術平台,旨在提供照明和顏色相關課題的光學測試設備與環境,現有的主要設備包括積分球式標準校正光源、CCD式影像色度計、色彩照度計、分光光譜儀。本實驗室另設有防震光學桌與光源元件製作與測試平台,未來將陸續添購全光通量、光強分佈、光譜與色度等相關量測系統。

 

色彩與照明設計實驗室(IB-1044)


本實驗室的設置目的為提供一實景照明空間,以利進行空間色彩與照明對視覺感知影響之心理物理學研究如色彩外貌、色彩情感、光源品質等 (CIE Division 1 研究領域),以及室內照明之優化設計研究如視覺舒適度、眩光等 (CIE Division 3 研究領域、EN12464 照明標準)。主要的照明設備包括 RGB LED 全彩洗牆燈、非對稱光形 LED 洗牆燈、LED 軌道燈、LED 平板燈、舞台照明系統、有線與無線調光系統等。

 

色彩工程實驗室(IB-1045)


本實驗室以視覺科學為基礎,研發多種提升色彩及影像品質的工程技術。應用領域包含攝影、照明、顯示、印刷等色彩相關產業。本實驗室不但擁有各種不同類型的量測儀器與校正工具,還備有能夠分析照明演色性表現的各式燈具與標準燈箱。本實驗室亦蒐集了各種材質的色樣本,作為量測分析的依據。

 

Comments are closed.